All set for blockbuster Westfield FFA Cup Semi Final

The first of the two Westfield FFA Cup 2017 Semi Finals will be played tomorrow evening (Tuesday 11 October) when the reigning Hyundai A-League Premiers and Champions, Sydney FC, will face South Melbourne FC at Lakeside Stadium in Melbourne.

Fresh from their opening round 1-0 win over Melbourne Victory on Saturday night, Sydney FC have taken the opportunity to base themselves in Melbourne to focus on the match.

Sydney FC will be looking to book a back-to-back Westfield FFA Cup Final berth on Wednesday night and make amends for their defeat at the hands of Melbourne City FC last year.

Standing in their way are South Melbourne FC, a club steeped in history, who will be looking to become the first ever member federation club to progress to the Westfield FFA Cup Final. 

With a large, vocal home crowd predicted for the clash, an intriguing contest is definitely on the cards.

Wednesday night’s clash between South Melbourne FC and Sydney FC will be broadcast LIVE and exclusive in full on FOX SPORTS 501.

To purchase tickets to Westfield FFA Cup 2017 matches please visit:

South Melbourne FC v Sydney FC

Wednesday 11 October 2017

Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park, VIC

Kick-off: 7:30pm local (7:30pm AEDT)

Referee: Chris Beath

Assistant Referee 1: Wilson Brown

Assistant Referee 2: Daniel Ilievski

Additional Assistant Referee 1: Daniel Elder

Additional Assistant Referee 2: Lachlan Keevers

Fourth Official: Luke Brennan

Tickets: Click here for ticketing details

TV Broadcast: 7.00pm (AEDT) - LIVE and exclusive on FOX SPORTS 501

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtags #SOMvSYD #FFACup

South Melbourne FC Squad: 1.Nikola ROGANOVIC (GK), 2.Shpetim MALA, 3.Kristian KONSTANTINIDIS, 4.Michael EAGAR, 5.Luke ADAMS, 7.Nicholas EPIFANO, 8.Luke PAVLOU, 9.Milos LUJIC, 10.Marcus SCHROEN, 11.Brad NORTON, 12.Stefan ZINNI, 15.Jesse DALEY, 16.Josh HODES, 17.David MORENO, 18.Matthew MILLAR, 21.Zaim ZENELI (GK), 22.Andrija KECOJEVIC, 23.Matthew FOSCHINI, 27.Leigh MINOPOULOS, 91.Giordano MARAFIOTI

Sydney FC Squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (GK), 2.Aaron CALVER, 3.Samuel McILLHATTON , 4.Alexander WILKINSON, 5.Jordy BUIJS, 6.Joshua BRILLANTE, 7.Michael ZULLO, 8.Paulo RETRE, 9.Deyvison ROGERIO DA SILVA, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Adrian MIERZEJEWSKI, 13.Brandon O'NEILL, 14.Alex BROSQUE, 16.Anthony KALIK, 17.David CARNEY, 18.Matthew SIMON, 19.Christopher ZUVELA, 20.Aleksander CISAK (GK), 22.Sebastian RYALL, 26.Luke WILKSHIRE, 30.Thomas HEWARD-BELLE (GK), 31.Patrick FLOTTMANN

Milos Lujic has scored in every round of the Westfield FFA Cup so far this year.
Milos Lujic has scored in every round of the Westfield FFA Cup so far this year.