FFA Cup 2019 Round of 32 Clubs Confirmed

The clubs have been confirmed for the FFA Cup 2019 Round of 32 with the final entrant from the Northern Territory determined this evening with Darwin Olympic FC defeating University Azzurri FC on penalties (5-4) after the scores were locked at 2-2 after extra time at Darwin Football Stadium.

737 Clubs entered the FFA Cup 2019 competition. This number includes the 727 clubs from the nine (9) member federations who competed in the FFA Cup Preliminary Rounds and ten (10) Hyundai A-League Clubs (Western United FC will not be participating in the FFA Cup 2019).

Ten (10) clubs (Adelaide Olympic, Campbelltown City, Coomera Colts, FC Bulleen Lions, Magpie Crusaders, Maitland FC, Moreland Zebras, Mount Druitt Town Rangers, St George FC and Tigers FC) will be making their debut in the FFA Cup Final Rounds this year.

The draw for the FFA Cup 2019 Round of 32 will be conducted at 7:30pm (AEST) Wednesday 26 June at the FOX SPORTS studios in Sydney. The draw will be hosted by Tara Rushton and Robbie Slater from FOX SPORTS with the draw to be conducted by former Bentleigh Green’s Head Coach and now Western United FC’s Assistant Coach, John Anastasiadis and Franco Parisi from the APIA Leichhardt Tigers.

The draw will be broadcast LIVE on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and streamed online atwww.foxsports.com.au and www.theffacup.com.au

The FFA Cup 2019 Round of 32 draw will see the Hyundai A-League clubs placed into one pot (Pot A), with the Member Federation clubs placed into another pot (Pot B).

The order of the draw, will see balls pulled out of the pots in order to firstly determine the three (3) all Hyundai A-League club matches and nine (9) all Member Federation club parings before the much anticipated four (4) Member Federation club v Hyundai A-League club fixtures with the Member Federation Club always provided the first opportunity to host the Hyundai A-League club. All FFA Cup matches will be played in Australia.

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three (3) weeks, across three match nights (either Tuesdays or Wednesdays), with between four to six matches per night beginning in the week of 23/24 July.

FOX SPORTS will provide a FULL LIVE BROADCAST of one match per match night while providing coverage and updates as well as LIVE streaming of all non-broadcast matches.

Full details regarding the FOX SPORTS broadcast will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.

FFA Cup 2019 - Round of 32 Draw

When: Tuesday 26 June 2019

Time: 7:30pm (AEST)

Broadcast: The draw will be LIVE on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and streamed LIVE onwww.foxsports.com.au and www.theffacup.com.au

The draw will be conducted by - John Anastadiadis (Western United FC - Assistant Coach) and Franco Parisi (APIA Leichhardt Tigers).

Qualified clubs and numbering for the draw

Pot A (10 Hyundai A-League clubs)

1.Adelaide United, 2.Brisbane Roar FC, 3.Central Coast Mariners, 4.Melbourne City FC, 5.Melbourne Victory, 6.Newcastle Jets, 7.Perth Glory, 8.Sydney FC, 9.Wellington Phoenix, 10.Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Pot B (22 Member Federation clubs)

1.Adelaide Olympic FC (SA), 2.Bayswater City FC (WA), 3.Brisbane Strikers (QLD), 4.Campbelltown City SC (SA), 5.Coomera Colts SC (QLD), 6.Darwin Olympic SC (NT), 7.Edgeworth FC (NNSW), 8.FC Bulleen Lions (VIC), 9.Floreat Athena FC (WA), 10.Hume City FC (VIC), 11.Magpie Crusaders FC (QLD), 12.Maitland FC (NNSW), 13.Manly United FC (NSW), 14.Marconi Stallions FC (NSW), 15.Melbourne Knights FC (VIC), 16.Moreland Zebras FC (VIC), 17.Mount Druitt Town Rangers FC (NSW), 18.Olympic FC (QLD), 19.South Hobart FC (TAS), 20.St George FC (NSW), 21.Sydney United 58 FC (NSW), 22.Tigers FC (CF)

FFA Cup 2019 Draw process (Two pots – Pot A & Pot B)

Pot A: 6 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot A (home then away) for the three (3) Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches.

Pot B: 18 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot B (home then away) for the nine (9) Member Federation v Member Federation matches.

Pot B & A: Remaining balls drawn out one at a time (home from Pot B & then away from Pot A) for the four (4) Member Federation v Hyundai A-League matches.