FFA Cup SEQ Round 5 Qualification draw confirmed

The 2019 FFA Cup South East Queensland (SEQ) Round 5 draw took place on Tuesday at Football Queensland (FQ) headquarters.

24 SEQ teams were part of the draw, including 11 teams from the National Premier Leagues (NPL) Queensland, five (5) teams from the Football Queensland Premier League (FQPL), three (3) teams from Football Brisbane and four (4) teams from Football Gold Coast.

These clubs will also be joined by either Nambour Yandina FC or Clairvaux FC, who are yet to play their Round 4 clash following a wash out.

Logan Metro, Coomera Colts and Brisbane Athletic are all surprise entrants into the Round 5 draw, causing ‘cupsets’ in their Round 4 matches and showing that when it comes to the FFA Cup, there is no such thing as an easy match-up.

The Nambour Yandina FC v Clairvaux FC Round 4 match is scheduled to take place on Saturday, 27 April at 6pm.

Full fixture details including dates and times will be announced in the coming days.

SEQ Round 5 Draw:
Peninsula Power v Brisbane City FC
Surfers Paradise Apollo v Grange Thistle
Holland Park Hawks v Brisbane Athletic
Rochedale Rovers v Olympic FC
Coomera v Redlands United
Logan Metro v Moreton Bay United
Burleigh Heads v Western Pride
Eastern Suburbs v Mitchelton FC
Palm Beach v Nambour/Clairvaux winner
SWQ Thunder v Logan Lightning
Lions FC v Brisbane Strikers
Sunshine Coast Wanderers v Gold Coast Knights