Final four determined in Northern NSW

Broadmeadow Magic FC, Edgeworth Eagles FC, Coffs City United and Maitland FC are the four clubs still standing after the 'Final Eight' fixtures of the Northern NSW Preliminary Rounds were played at the Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility.

Match one of the day saw Broadmeadow Magic FC shrug off their poor form in the league by dismantling fellow NNSW PS4 NPL side Valentine Eleebana FC, scoring four unanswered goals. A 12th-minute goal by former Newcastle Jets player, James Virgili gave Broadmeadow Magic FC an early lead, with three late goals scored by Peter Haynes (82’), Sam Webb (85’) and a stoppage time goal to Shane Paul securing their passage to the next round.

The second fixture of the day saw Northern NSW’s 2016 Round of 32 representatives, the Edgeworth Eagles, dismantle fellow NNSW PS4 NPL side Lambton Jaffas thanks to a second-half goal blitz. A 5-minute spell just after half time saw Edgeworth pile on three quick goals courtesy of Dylan Holz (52’), Ayden Brice (55’) and Adam Cawley (57’). The result was put beyond doubt when former Hyundai A-League Star, Daniel MCBreen, calmly slotted home in the 80th minute, before Sanders rubbed salt into the wounds with a delicately chipped goal in stoppage time, securing a convincing 5-0 win.

In the third and most anticipated match of the day, North Coast Football Premier League side, Coffs City United reigned supreme after penalties were required to separate them and Zone Premier League outfit, Cardiff City Tigers FC. 

CLICK HERE for the full story.

Round 7 of the NNSW Westfield FFA Cup Preliminary Round was drawn live at the LMRFF Saturday, June 10 at the conclusion of all matches by NNSWF CEO, David Eland and representatives of all remaining clubs.

Round 7 will see Broadmeadow Magic FC take on Coffs City United FC at the Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility at 10:00 am Monday 12th June 2017. Edgeworth Eagles FC take on Maitland FC, with match details T.B.A.