Guide to the Round of 32 draw

Here is everything you need to know about Thursday's Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw.

What is it?

The Round of 32 draw is one of the biggest days on the Westfield FFA Cup calendar. The Round of 32 signals the start of the Westfield FFA Cup Final Rounds and is the stage of the competition when the 10 Hyundai A-League clubs join the remaining 22 Member Federation clubs.

When is it on?

Coverage of the Round of 32 draw will begin at 3.00pm AEST (2.30pm ACST, 1.00pm AWST) on Thursday 29 June 2017.

FFA Cup 2017 Round of 32 draw

Where will it be shown?

The Round of 32 draw will be LIVE on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and also streamed on and

How does the draw work?

The Round of 32 draw will see the Hyundai A-League clubs placed into one pot (Pot A), with the Member Federation clubs placed into another pot (Pot B).

The order of the draw will see balls pulled out of the pots to firstly determine the three (3) all Hyundai A-League club matches, nine (9) all Member Federation club pairings before the intriguing four (4) Member Federation club v Hyundai A-League club fixtures.

Order of proceedings

Pot A: 6 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot A (home then away) for the three (3) Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches.

Pot B: 18 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot B (home then away) for the nine (9) Member Federation v Member Federation matches.

Pot B & A: Remaining balls drawn out one at a time (home from Pot B & then away from Pot A) for the four (4) Member Federation v Hyundai A-League matches.

Who is running the draw?

The draw will be hosted by Fox Sports football personality Tara Rushton.

The gentlemen with the all-important job of conducting the draw (picking the balls out of the pots) are none other than former Socceroos captains and greats Peter Raskopoulos and Charlie Yankos.

Really briefly, Raskopoulos was inducted into the Football Federation Australia Hall of Fame last year, while one of the lasting memories that will forever be etched into the minds of Australian sports fans was this famous goal Yankos scored against Argentina…

Which clubs are in the draw and what ball numbers have they been allocated?

Pot A (10 Hyundai A-League clubs)
1.Adelaide United, 2.Brisbane Roar FC, 3.Central Coast Mariners, 4.Melbourne City FC, 5.Melbourne Victory, 6.Newcastle Jets, 7.Perth Glory, 8.Sydney FC, 9.Wellington Phoenix, 10.Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Pot B (22 Member Federation clubs)
11.APIA Leichhardt Tigers (NSW), 12.Bankstown Berries (NSW), 13.Bentleigh Greens (VIC), 14.Blacktown City (NSW), 15.Broadmeadow Magic (NNSW), 16.Canberra Olympic (ACT), 17.Darwin Rovers FC (NT), 18.Edgeworth Eagles (NNSW), 19.FNQ Heat (QLD), 20.Gold Coast City (QLD), 21.Hakoah Sydney City East (NSW), 22.Heidelberg United (VIC), 23.Hills United (NSW), 24.Hume City (VIC), 25.MetroStars (SA), 26.Moreton Bay United (QLD), 27.Olympia FC Warriors (TAS), 28.Peninsula Power (QLD), 29.Sorrento (WA), 30.South Melbourne (VIC), 31.Sydney United 58 FC (NSW), 32.Western Knights (WA)

What happens after the draw has been conducted?

Once the match ups have been decided, details regarding dates, venues, kick-off times and broadcast for the 16 matches will be announced on Monday 3 July. Keep an eye on the Westfield FFA Cup website, Twitter channel and Facebook page.

When are the Round of 32 matches?

The matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night across four match nights (either Tuesdays or Wednesdays) beginning in the last week of July.

How many matches in the Final Rounds are FOX SPORTS broadcasting?

FOX SPORTS will show 11 matches LIVE (one match per match night) while providing coverage and updates as well as LIVE streaming of all non-broadcast matches. Details around the FOX SPORTS broadcast and streaming will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.