Seven clubs to make debut in Round of 32

The make up of this year’s Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 is confirmed after the final two entrants were decided in South Australia and the Northern Territory over the weekend.

Seven clubs, including four from leagues below the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues, will make their maiden appearance in the Westfield FFA Cup Final Rounds as the competition enters the stage when the ten Hyundai A-League clubs join the fold.

The seven new clubs are New South Wales trio APIA Leichhardt Tigers, Bankstown Berries & Hills United, Queensland’s Moreton Bay United & Peninsula Power, Olympia FC Warriors from Tasmania and WA side Western Knights.

Notably, three clubs (Queensland’s FNQ Heat and New South Wales pair Blacktown City & Sydney United 58 FC) have become the only Member Federation sides to qualify for the Round of 32 every year since the Westfield FFA Cup began in 2014.

The last two clubs to book their spot in this year's Round of 32 were MetroStars, who will make their third straight appearance in the Final Rounds, and Darwin Rovers FC after they prevailed as the Northern Territory's entrant for the second year running.

The match ups for the Round of 32 will be determined at a draw to be conducted at 3pm (AEST) this Thursday (29 June) at FOX SPORTS studios in Sydney. The draw will be hosted by FOX SPORTS football personality Tara Rushton and conducted by former Socceroos captains Peter Raskopoulos and Charlie Yankos.

The draw will be LIVE on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and streamed online at and

The Round of 32 draw will see the Hyundai A-League clubs placed into one pot (Pot A), with the Member Federation clubs placed into another pot (Pot B).

The order of the draw, will see balls pulled out of the pots in order to firstly determine the three (3) all Hyundai A-League club matches and nine (9) all Member Federation club parings before the intriguing four (4) Member Federation club v Hyundai A-League club fixtures.

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night across four match nights (either Tuesdays or Wednesdays) beginning in the last week of July.

FOX SPORTS will show 11 matches LIVE (one match per match night) while providing coverage and updates as well as LIVE streaming of all non-broadcast matches. Details around the FOX SPORTS broadcast and streaming will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.

Westfield FFA Cup 2017 Round of 32 Draw

When: Thursday 29 June 2017

Time: 3:00pm (AEST)

Broadcast: The draw will be LIVE on Fox Sports News (Channel 500) and streamed LIVE on and

The draw will be conducted by former Socceroos captains Pater Raskopoulos and Charlie Yankos.

Qualified clubs and numbering for the draw

Pot A (10 Hyundai A-League clubs)

1.Adelaide United, 2.Brisbane Roar FC, 3.Central Coast Mariners, 4.Melbourne City FC, 5.Melbourne Victory, 6.Newcastle Jets, 7.Perth Glory, 8.Sydney FC, 9.Wellington Phoenix, 10.Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Pot B (22 Member Federation clubs)

11.APIA Leichhardt Tigers (NSW), 12.Bankstown Berries (NSW), 13.Bentleigh Greens (VIC), 14.Blacktown City (NSW), 15.Broadmeadow Magic (NNSW), 16.Canberra Olympic (ACT), 17.Darwin Rovers FC (NT), 18.Edgeworth Eagles (NNSW), 19.FNQ Heat (QLD), 20.Gold Coast City (QLD), 21.Hakoah Sydney City East (NSW), 22.Heidelberg United (VIC), 23.Hills United (NSW), 24.Hume City (VIC), 25.MetroStars (SA), 26.Moreton Bay United (QLD), 27.Olympia FC Warriors (TAS), 28.Peninsula Power (QLD), 29.Sorrento (WA), 30.South Melbourne (VIC), 31.Sydney United 58 FC (NSW), 32.Western Knights (WA)

Draw process (Two pots – Pot A & Pot B)

Pot A: 6 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot A (home then away) for the three (3) Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches.

Pot B: 18 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot B (home then away) for the nine (9) Member Federation v Member Federation matches.

Pot B & A: Remaining balls drawn out one at a time (home from Pot B & then away from Pot A) for the four (4) Member Federation v Hyundai A-League matches.

Round of 32 clubs

Member Federations clubs

3-letter hashtag

Twitter handle


Head Coach

Capital Football





Canberra Olympic



Frank Cachia

Football Federation South Australia








Robbie Saraceno

Football Federation NT





Darwin Rovers FC*




Jimmy Culligan

Football NSW





APIA Leichhardt Tigers



Danial Cummins

Bankstown Berries*



Perry Moustakas

Blacktown City



Mark Crittenden

Hakoah Sydney City East



Gavin Rae

Hills United*



Dan Sheppard

Sydney United 58 FC



Mark Rudan

Football Queensland





FNQ Heat



Tim Campbell

Gold Coast City



Grae Piddick

Moreton Bay United



Dave Harris

Peninsula Power*



Aaron Philp

Football Federation Victoria





Bentleigh Greens



John Anastasiadis

Heidelberg United



George Katsakis

Hume City



Ufuk Kubilayhan

South Melbourne



Chris Taylor

Football West








Jamie Harnwell

Western Knights*



Trim Morgan

Northern NSW Football





Broadmeadow Magic



Ruben Zadkovic

Edgeworth Eagles FC



Damian Zane

Football Federation Tasmania





Olympia FC Warriors



Kenny Weston

Hyundai A-League clubs





Adelaide United



Marco Kurz

Brisbane Roar FC



John Aloisi

Central Coast Mariners



Paul Okon

Melbourne City FC



Warren Joyce

Melbourne Victory



Kevin Muscat

Newcastle Jets



Ernie Merrick

Perth Glory



Kenny Lowe

Sydney FC



Graham Arnold

Wellington Phoenix



Darije Kalezić

Western Sydney Wanderers FC



Tony Popovic

*Club participates in lower division PS4 NPL clubs or non PS4 NPL