South Hobart qualify for FFA Cup Round of 32

South Hobart FC have become the 21st club and Tasmania's sole entrant for the FFA Cup 2019 Round of 32 after claiming the Lakoseljac Cup following a dramatic finish on Monday.

It was a tight affair against the Devonport Strikers, with the game locked at 0-0 heading into the 90th minute, but a late flurry from South Hobart saw them claim the win. 

Tobias Herweynen gave them the lead with just minutes left, before Devonport forward Miles Barnard had shouts for a penalty waved away following a collision with South Hobart goalkeeper Graham Wright.

Devonport secured a late corner, with goalkeeper Nathan Pitchford coming forward in the hopes of finding an equaliser, but a poor delivery saw South Hobart counter, with Isky Van Doorne sealing the result by scoring into an empty net. 

The 2019 FFA Cup will be South Hobart's third appearance in the Round of 32, after qualifying for the inaugural tournament in 2014, and sealing a consecutive appearance in 2015.