Wanderers or Reds to join Sydney FC in Westfield FFA Cup 2017 Final tomorrow night

The final Finalist of the Westfield FFA Cup 2017 will be determined on Tuesday evening when Western Sydney Wanderers FC hosts Adelaide United at Campbelltown Stadium in the second Semi Final of this year’s competition.

Earlier this month, last year’s runners up Sydney FC booked back-to-back Westfield FFA Cup Final appearances when they defeated South Melbourne FC 5-1 at Lakeside Stadium in Melbourne.

Tomorrow night the Hayden Foxe coached Wanderers will have the chance to reach their first ever Westfield FFA Cup Final, and set up a high-stakes Sydney Derby in the process.

Alternatively, inaugural Westfield FFA Cup Champions Adelaide United, now mentored by German coach Marco Kurz, could seal a return to the competition’s showpiece, as they did in 2014.

Should the Reds advance to this year’s Westfield FFA Cup Final, they could become the first side to lift the trophy twice in the competition’s short, yet proud history.

Western Sydney Wanderers FC progressed to the Semi Final stage of this year’s Westfield FFA Cup after defeating Wellington Phoenix in the Round of 32, knocking out PlayStation 4 (PS4) National Premier Leagues (NPL) sides Bentleigh Greens in the Round of 16 and then defeating and Blacktown City FC in the Quarter Finals.

Wanderers players celebrate Oriol Riera's last minute winner against the Phoenix.
Oriol Riera has scored in every round of the Westfield FFA Cup.

Adelaide United booked their place in the final four of the Westfield FFA Cup 2017 after eliminating Hyundai A-League rivals Newcastle Jets and Melbourne Victory in the Rounds of 32 and 16 respectively then defeated PS4 NPL Victoria heavyweights Heidelberg United in the Quarter Finals last month.

Tuesday night’s clash between Western Sydney Wanderers FC and Adelaide United will be broadcast LIVE and exclusive in full on FOX SPORTS.

To purchase tickets to Westfield FFA Cup 2017 matches please visit: www.theffacup.com.au/tickets

The Final of the Westfield FFA Cup 2017 will be played on Tuesday 21 November 2017 at a venue yet to be determined. FFA will announce the Westfield FFA Cup 2017 Final venue and kick-off details later this week.

Adelaide United players celebrate one of Nikola Mileusnic's three goals against Heidelberg United.
Nikola Mileusnic scored a hattrick in the previous round against Heidelberg United.

Westfield FFA Cup 2017 Semi Final

Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Adelaide United
Tuesday 24 October 2017
Campbelltown Stadium, Campbelltown, NSW
Kick-off: 7:30pm local (7:30pm AEDT)

Referee: Peter Green
Assistant Referee 1: Andrej Giev
Assistant Referee 2: Kearney Robinson
Additional Assistant Referee 1: Kurt Ams
Additional Assistant Referee 2: Stephen Lucas
Fourth Official: Owen Goldrick

Tickets: www.theffacup.com.au/tickets

TV Broadcast: 7.00pm (AEDT) - LIVE and exclusive on FOX SPORTS 501
Social Media: Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtags #WSWvADL #FFACup

Western Sydney Wanderers FC Squad: 3. Jack CLISBY, 4. Joshua RISDON, 5. Brendan HAMILL, 6. Jacob MELLING, 7. Steven LUSTICA, 8. Rolieny BONEVACIA, 9. Oriol RIERA, 10. Alvaro CEJUDO, 11. Brendon SANTALAB, 14. Jumpei KUSUKAMI, 15. Kearyn BACCUS, 16. Jaushua SOTIRIO, 18. Robert CORNTHWAITE, 19. Mark BRIDGE, 20. Vedran JANJETOVIC (GK), 22. Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS, 23. Lachlan SCOTT, 25. Christopher HERD, 30. John HALL (GK), 33. Michael THWAITE, 40. Nicholas SUMAN (GK), 42. Keanu BACCUS, 47. Matthew LECCE, 49. Manyiel Riel MAJOK, 50. Tariq MAIA

Adelaide United Squad: 1. Daniel MARGUSH (GK), 2. Michael MARRONE, 4. Benjamin WARLAND, 5. Taylor REGAN, 6. Vince LIA, 7. Ryan KITTO, 8. Isaias SANCHEZ, 9. Papa Babacar DIAWARA, 10. Karim MATMOUR, 11. Johan ABSALONSEN, 12. Mark OCHIENG, 14. George BLACKWOOD, 16. Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17. Nikola MILEUSENIC, 18. Lachlan BROOK, 19. Benjamin GARUCCIO, 20. Paul IZZO (GK), 22. Ersan GULUM, 23. Jordan ELSEY, 24. Jordan O’DOHERTY, 25. Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 26. Blake CARPENTER, 29. Ryan STRAIN, 30. Isaac RICHARDS (GK), 37. Daniel ADLUNG