Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw revealed

A David and Goliath match-up between Darwin Rovers and the reigning Hyundai A-League Premiers & Champions, Sydney FC, is among a host of highly anticipated Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 ties after the draw was conducted earlier today by former Socceroos greats Peter Raskopoulos and Charlie Yankos at FOX SPORTS in Sydney.

The other three ties pitting a Member Federation club against a Hyundai A-League club sees 2015 Quarter Finalists Heidelberg United host Perth Glory, Peninsula Power from the Brisbane Premier League face last year’s Westfield FFA Cup winners Melbourne City FC, and Blacktown City against the Central Coast Mariners.

Two Round of 32 debutantes will meet with former NSL powerhouse club the APIA Leichhardt Tigers heading to Tasmania to take on Olympia FC Warriors.

Other fascinating all-Member Federations ties include South Melbourne drawing the Edgeworth Eagles, while it’s all PlayStation 4 NPL Victoria blockbuster as Hume City and Bentleigh Greens, two former semi-finalists, go head to head.

The Western Sydney Wanderers FC will host Wellington Phoenix, Brisbane Roar FC will meet Melbourne Victory, and two clubs who appointed new coaches in the off season, Adelaide United and the Newcastle Jets, will lock horns in the three all-Hyundai A-League club match ups.

FOX SPORTS will again broadcast one match live and exclusive in full on each match day in the Round of 32, Round of 16 and Quarter Finals with LIVE streaming and updates of all other matches. Both Semi Finals and the Westfield FFA Cup Final will be broadcast live and exclusive in full.

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night (on either a Tuesday or Wednesday) across four match nights beginning in the last week of July.

*The specific match details in regards to the dates, venues and kick-off times will be announced on Monday.

Westfield FFA Cup 2017 - Round of 32 Fixtures

Western Sydney Wanderers FC


Wellington Phoenix

Brisbane Roar FC


Melbourne Victory

Adelaide United


Newcastle Jets

Hills United (NSW)


Hakoah Sydney City East (NSW)

Sorrento (WA)


 Canberra Olympic (ACT)

Gold Coast City (QLD)


Western Knights (WA)

Bankstown Berries (NSW)


MetroStars (SA)

Sydney United 58 FC (NSW)


FNQ Heat (QLD)

Hume City (VIC)


Bentleigh Greens (VIC)

Moreton Bay United (QLD)


Broadmeadow Magic (NNSW)

Olympia FC Warriors (TAS)


APIA Leichhardt Tigers (NSW)

South Melbourne (VIC)


Edgeworth Eagles (NNSW)

Peninsula Power (QLD)


Melbourne City FC

Blacktown City (NSW)


Central Coast Mariners

Darwin Rovers FC (NT)


Sydney FC

Heidelberg United (VIC)


Perth Glory