FFSA confirm clubs and preliminary fixtures

Football Federation SA has announced the participating teams for the Westfield FFA Cup 2016 Preliminary Rounds plus a number of the early round fixtures.

As there are 39 nominated teams there will be an initial qualifying round of the Preliminary Rounds in South Australia. These matches will consist of teams from the State League 2 competition along with affiliated association teams from the Regional Associations and Collegiate Soccer League.

This lot of fixtures will be played over the weekend of 18-20 March 2016 and the draw was conducted today resulting in the following match ups:

International Soccer Club v Adelaide Uni Grads Red
Gambier Centrals v Renmark Olympic
Rostrevor Old Collegians v Apollo Soccer Club
Barmera SC v Gawler SC
Adelaide Cobras v Vipers FC
Esatern United v Mt Barker Utd
Northern Demons v Seaford Rangers

Fulham United and Noarlunga United will have a Bye in the Preliminary Round.

For the full list of participating clubs in South Australia click here.