Huge regional FFA Cup appetite in Victoria

The popularity of the Westfield FFA Cup continues to increase with a spike in team entries triggering an additional Qualifying Round in Victoria in 2017.

An additional qualifying round of Westfield FFA Cup will be held for Victoria's Regional Affiliates and Banking on Football Metro League teams after huge response to 2017 team entry.

A dedicated drive from Football Federation Victoria to inform regional clubs about FFA Cup team entry opening has resulted in a huge response and uptake from all corners of the state.

Areas represented include Warrnambool, Shepparton, Mildura, and clubs from the regional leagues of Ballarat, Bendigo, La Trobe Valley and Albury-Wodonga.

An updated memo on the full details of Westfield FFA Cup Victorian Qualifying is availabe here.

All Victorian Qualifying rounds for Westfield FFA Cup will be live streamed on the FFV Facebook page starting with the Qualifying Rounds 1 & 2 draw on Tuesday January 31 from 12:30pm.

Regional Affiliate and Banking on Football Metropolitan League teams will be drawn for Qualifying Round 1, while Zagame's Men's State League 5 clubs will enter at Qualifying Round 2.

Zagame's Men's State League 4 clubs and the lowest 12 ranked ZSL3 clubs from 2016 will enter the draw at Round 1 proper. The draw will be streamed live on the FFV Facebook page from 12:30pm on Tuesday February 7.

PlayStation 4 NPL Victoria clubs have the highest seeding in the draw and will not enter until Round 4.

All four Round 7 matches, where the winners qualifies for the National Round of 32, will be live streamed on the FFV Facebook page.