Latest Brisbane Zone Preliminary Round draw conducted

The Brisbane Zone Preliminary Round 3 draw of the Westfield FFA Cup was performed at the Football Brisbane Season Launch at the Pig'n'Whistle Riverside.

Tim Bowring from Football Brisbane partner NAB was on hand to pull out the balls from the pot as 39 teams from all five premier divisions went into the hat along with a BYE; providing 19 ties and one lucky side free passage through to RD4.

The footballing gods were smiling generously upon Toowong as they were the club drawn with the BYE and will subsequently watch the next round from the comfort of their arm chairs.

Only one all Flight Centre Premier League clash emerged from the draw with Anth Smith's Holland Park Hawks set to face rivals Ipswich Knights for a place in the next round.

Capital League 3 side Tarragindi Tigers, who dumped out Oxley United from Capital League 2, were rewarded with a home tie against last season's Flight Centre Premier League runners-up Mitchelton. The small pitch at Esher Street could pose problems for the Mustangs who may struggle to find the space they need to play their style of football.

Another giant killer, Capital League 4's Springfield Utd, who disposed of Jimboomba Utd from a tier above, will welcome Pouria Nabi's Albany Creek to Woodcrest College.

A couple of tricky encounters will see Capital League 1 favourites Wolves FC, host Eastern Suburbs in what is likely to prove a stiff test of Steve Glockner's troops, whilst last season's relegated side from the Flight Centre Premier League - North Pine, will not relish a long midweek trip to St George's Park to face Capital League 3 outfit St George Willawong.

There are two all Capital League 1 clashes with Taringa Rovers to host Acacia Ridge and Southside Eagles, who reached Preliminary RD6 last year where they crashed to defeat by Brisbane Strikers, will face Bayside Utd and Memorial Park.

CLICK HERE for the full list of fixtures.