Brisbane Roar FC
Perth Glory
FFA Cup Round of 32
Ballymore Stadium

Brisbane Roar 0 Perth Glory 2

Brisbane Roar 0

Perth Glory 2

(Djulbic 12’, 19’)

Brisbane Roar succumbed to two early goals against a powerful Glory side who now progress to the Round of 16.

Nebo Marinkovic’s precise set piece from the right was powered home by Dino Djulbic to open the scoring.

And the big defender was on hand minutes later to sweep home a corner to make it a brace inside the opening 20 minutes.

The disastrous opening fired up the Roar as niggle crept into this all A-League clash with a yellow card to Matt McKay and Alex Grant, but the score remained 2-0 at half time.

Roar created better chances in the second stanza with Jamie Maclaren threatening and Thomas Broich coming on as a sub. 

But the home side weren’t able to find a way past Liam Reddy as Perth progress. 

Related news

Latest News

See More News